Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

The Good Shepherd - Cox Green
December 2017

Sunday 3rd December 2017 10:00Parish Eucharist
15:30Christingle ServiceArrive from 3.30pm to make your Christingles over cake and refreshments and then join in our special Christingle Service.
Monday 4th December 2017 13:45Advent AftrnoonFor three afternoon sessions we will be following this course ‘Exploring the Beatitudes’ by our Diocesan Bishop, Bishop Steven. Do join us for these Advent reflections which will be accompanied by tea/coffee and mince pies. Everyone is welcome! Just sign up on the sheet or contact the Church Office.
Tuesday 5th December 2017 12:00Luncheon Club
12:30Community Praise
17:00Open TableAt Larchfield Community Centre
Wednesday 6th December 2017 09:30Little Fishes
20:00Advent Evening'Exploring The Beatitudes' at The Vicarage. Arrive from 7.45pm for drinks ready to start promptly at 8pm.
Thursday 7th December 2017 10:00Holy Communion
14:00New Horizons
15:15Fish Club at Wessex Primary School
Friday 8th December 2017 Christmas Tree Festival at St Luke's
Saturday 9th December 2017 Christmas Tree Festival at St Luke's
Sunday 10th December 2017 Christmas Tree Festival at St Luke's
10:00Parish Eucharist
Monday 11th December 2017 13:45Advent AfternoonFor three afternoon sessions we will be following this course ‘Exploring the Beatitudes’ by our Diocesan Bishop, Bishop Steven. Do join us for these Advent reflections which will be accompanied by tea/coffee and mince pies. Everyone is welcome! Just sign up on the sheet or contact the Church Office.
Tuesday 12th December 2017 12:00Luncheon Club
Wednesday 13th December 2017 09:30Little Fishes
20:00Advent Evening'Exploring The Beatitudes' at The Vicarage. Arrive from 7.45pm for drinks ready to start promptly at 8pm.
Thursday 14th December 2017 10:00Holy Communion
Sunday 17th December 2017 10:00Parish Eucharist
18:00Carol ServiceMulled wine and mince pies will be served after the service.
Thursday 21st December 2017 10:00Holy Communion
14:00New Horizons
Sunday 24th December 2017 16:00Crib Service
23:15Midnight Eucharist
Monday 25th December 2017 Christmas Day
10:00Christmas Day Festival All Age Service
Sunday 31st December 2017 New Year's Eve
10:00Choose-a-Carol Sunday